Murray SE football team announced

The Murray South East zone team to compete in the South Australian Country Championships this weekend has been announced.

The championships will be played in Renmark on Saturday and Sunday.

Each zone competing in the championships has a playing squad of 25 players, with a minimum of four under 21 years.

The coach of the Murray SE team is Adam Merrett (KNTFL), assistant coaches John Merrett (KNTFL) and Jack Kelly (MSEFL), and they have been helped with the selection of the squad by Scott Duncan, Kelvin Farnham (RMFL), Peter McLellan (KNTFL), Trevor Smart (WBFL) and Peter Mitchell (MSEFL).

Murray SE squad:

Casterton – Callum Currie, Tynan Shannon (under 21 - emergency); East Gambier – Matt Willson, Jayden Eldridge, Mark Rumbelow, Alex Pfeiffer; Millicent – Clint Gallio, Tom Hutchesson; Glencoe – Zacc Cocks; Robe – Jake Wehl (under 21); Mount Burr – Henry Crauford (under 21), Tom Renzi, Cory Gamble (under 21); Penola – Scott Merrett (under 21), Simon Berkefeld; Mundulla – Jake McGrice, Tim McIntyre; Keith – Billy Laurie, Ben Simounds; Kybybolite – Ray Jaensch, Matt Tonkin; Imperials – Louis DeMichele; Jervois – Ryan McKaye; Ramblers – Matt Altmann; Mannum – Levi Krause; Mypolonga – Clint Diment.

This story Murray SE football team announced first appeared on Naracoorte Herald.